BSC CAREER SERVICES


SUMMER WORKSHOPS

 

Career Success: Special Crash Course

Two Opportunities During Summer Term:

 

--Thursday, June 5, 2:00-5:00 PM in Norton Theatre

--Tuesday, July 15, 2:00-5:00 PM in Norton Theatre (New Date)

 

Get your career in gear with this three-in-one comprehensive workshop for serious-minded candidates.  This special seminar will feature practical training on Networking Techniques, Résumé Writing, and Interview Preparation.  Plus, we will offer...   Refreshments...  Door Prizes...  and Beach Music...

 


SUMMER JOBS

 

Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Faye Rivers / Faye.Rivers@rossbridgeresort.com / Apply On Line: www.pchresorts.com

 

Talladega Superspeedway

Hannah Kinderknecht  / 256-761-4706 / hkinderknecht@talladegasuperspeedway.com

 

Inverness Country Club

Foster Cook / Foster@diamondclubs.com

 

Regions Bank / Retail Banking / Deerfoot Branch

Vanita Ali / 205-681-1665 / vanita.ali@regions.com

 

Alabama Splash Adventure

Tammy Jackson / 205-481-4750 / Tammy.Jackson@AlabamaSplash.com

 

Red Mountain Park

Rebecca Rodamar / 205-202-6043 Ext 17 / rrodamar@redmountainpark.org

 

Turkey Creek Nature Preserve

Charles R. Yeager Jr. / 205-680-4116 / cyeager@bsc.edu

 

Sheraton & Westin Hotels

Tinita Hamilton / 205-307-3069 / Tinita.hamilton@sheraton.com

Alton Flowers / Alton.Flowers@westin.com

 

Chick-Fil-A Homewood (Wildwood Centre)

Bryan Spencer / 913-1603

 

Irondale Community School

Summer Tutors / Reading, Math, Sports

Regina Ward / 205-379-5373 /  rainbow50@netzero.net

 

Lowe's Distribution Center

Carmen Fultz / carmen.b.fultz@lowes.com

 

Home Depot Supply Chain

Distribution Center, McCalla, Alabama

Jason A. Pritt / jason_pritt@homedepot.com

Website: work4homedepot.com/MAL

 

Old Overton Club

Mark Cagle / 205-972-9000 / mcagle@drummondco.com

 

Birmingham Barons / Parkview Catering

Brian DiCiaccio / 205-703-4301 / bdiciaccio@barons.com

 

Vestavia Hills Country Club

Emma Garcia Parsons / eparsons@vestaviacc.com

 

Waffle House

Maggie Pemberton / 727-483-4336 / margaretpemberton@wafflehouse.com

 

Tutwiler Hotel

Rebecca England / Rebecca.england@hilton.com

 

Soca Clothing / Emily Brooks / 205-879-6788 / Emiann14@aol.com

 

Walgreen's Pharmacy

Michael Peeples / 205-988-9118 / mgr.05073@store.walgreens.com

Heather Morris / 205-798-8360 /  mgr.13937@store.walgreens.com

 

 

MORE CONTACTS

JOB POSTINGS

 


SUMMER CAMPUS JOBS

 

BSC Physical Fitness & Recreation Dept

Mike Robinson / 205-226-4936 / mrobinso@bsc.edu

Irene Whiddon / 205-226-4935 / iwhiddon@bsc.edu

 


SUMMER COMMUNITY SERVICE

 

BSC Service-Learning Dept

Kristin Harper / 205-226-4720 / kharper@bsc.edu

 


SUMMER RESOURCES

 

BSC Job and Internship Postings

BSC Career Services Contact List

Summer Job Search Guide

Forbes: Five Best Summer Jobs for College Students

Insider Monkey: Best Summer Jobs for College Students

Best Summer Jobs Geared for College Students

Huffington Post: Wrong Assumptions About Summer Jobs

Summer Job Ideas for College Students

Video: Fun Summer Jobs for College Students

Indeed: Summer College Student Opportunities

Snag A Job

 

 


SUMMER INTERNSHIPS

 

BBVA Compass Bank

Financial Education Internships

Ashley Olson / Ashley.Olson@bbvacompass.com

 

Birmingham Museum of Art

Kristen Greenwood / 205-254-2856 / Kpgreenwood@artsbma.org

 

Alabama Economic Development Association

Regina S. Pickron / 334-358-7401 / regina@edaa.org

 

Lindamood Bell

Summer Tutors

Karla Hudson / 205-870-4181 / Karla.hudson@lindamoodbell.com 

 

Blue Cross Blue Shield

Internships in Treasury & Investment Accounting, Internal Audit, Actuary, Business Consulting, Application Development, Marketing, Corporate Communications

Hailey Lann / 205-220-5621 / hailey.lann@bcbsal.org

Becky Williams / 205-220-6289 / bewilliams@bcbsal.org

 

Academics in Motion

Tutors

Delores Martin / 205-718-3817 / martin.delores2020@gmail.com

 

Wells Fargo Bank

Beth Epperson / 205-667-6237  /  Elizabeth.epperson@wellsfargo.com

 

Vulcan Park and Museum

Phillip Ratliff / 205-933-1409 Ext 26 / pratliff@visitvulcan.com

Lindsay Elliott / 205-933-1409 Ext 26 / lelliott@visitvulcan.com

 
Pepper Place/Sloss Real Estate

Saturday Market

Lisa Beasley / lbeasley@slossrealestate.com

Meg Lozner / mlozner@slossrealestate.com

 

Nowlin & Associates

Financial Internships

Larry Byrd / 205-871-9993 / larrybyrd@nowlinandassociates.com

 

Birmingham Civil Rights Institute

Samuel Pugh / 205-328-9696 Ext 246 / spugh@bcri.org

 

Impact Alabama

Summer Mentors

Meg Tebbs / mtebbs@impactalabma.org

 

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

Chris Waltman / chris.waltman@nm.com

 

Birmingham Botanical Gardens

Henry Hughes / 205-414-3951 / hhughes@bbgardens.org

 

US Small Business Administration

Sonya Hubbard / 205-290-7891 / sonya.hubbard@sba.gov

 

Alabama Press Association

Felicia Mason / 205-871-7737 / felicia@alabamapress.org

 

Daxko

Marketing & Public Relations Internships

Julie Sasse / 205-332-3077 / jsasse@daxko.com

 

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Lizzi Ragland / elizabeth.ragland@lls.org

 

Primerica Financial Services

Marilyn Eddings / maeddings@hotmail.com

 

Abracadabra Health

Marketing Internships

Dewar Gaines / Dewar.Gaines@abcdhealth.com 

 

Regions Bank

Porcshe Wilson / 205-420-4852 / porsche.wilson@regions.com

 

McWane Science Center

Melissa Renda / 205-714-8412 / mrenda@mcwane.org

 

Pryor McCormick Financial Services

Melanie S. Dickinson / (205) 986-0060 / mdickinson@pryormccormick.com

 

Birmingham Sports Hall of Fame

Bill Miller / bmiller@ashof.org

 

AXA Financial Advisors

Tom Chapman / james.chapman@axa-advisors.com
Todd Talbot / todd.talbot@axa-advisors.com

 

Chad Mathis for Congress Campaign

Dean Petrone / Campaign Manager

205-378-9206 / dean@drmathisforcongress.com

 

Jones Valley Teaching Farm

Chris Izor / chris@jvtf.org

 

Intermark Advertising Group

Kathleen Geer / Kathleen.geer@intgroup.com

 

Birmingham Zoo

Ruth Grimmett / rgrimmett@birminghamzoo.com

L. Caroline Jones / lcarolinejones@gmail.com

Kelsea Russo / krusso@birminghamzoo.com

 

Cahaba River Society

Gordon Black / 205-322-5326 ext. 420  /  clean@cahabariversociety.org

 

Fire Rock Building Materials

Sales and Marketing Internships

Louis Anderson / 205-639-5000 / LAnderson@firerock.us

 

Mass Mutual

Monte Marshall / mmarshall@financialguide.com

 

YWCA AmeriCorps

Angela Moore

AMoore@ywcabham.org  /  www.ywcabham.org/americorps

 

Drury Hotels

Jessica Bosak / Jessica.bosak@druryhotels.com

 

Protective Life

Actuary, Annuities, Statistics, Communication

Rich McRoberts / rich.mcroberts@protective.com

 

TD's Fine Furniture

Marketing Internships

Celia Vinson / cvtdsfurniture@ainweb.net

 

JP Turner & Company

Financial Internships

Eric Jenkins / ejenkins@jpturner.com

 

 

MORE CONTACTS

JOB POSTINGS

 


MORE CAREER RESOURCES

 

BSC Job and Internship Postings

BSC Career Services Contact List

Career Information Library

Career Resource Links

Graduate School Information

Experiential Education

Special Articles and Topics

Resume Writing Kit

Career Videos

Career Action Plan

 

 

 


BSC CAREER SERVICES
241 Norton ~ (205) 226-4719 ~ mlebeau@bsc.edu